Uncategorized

My Solitude Challenge

Happy Thanksgiving everyone! It’s been a while. I’ve been so swamped from work and school. My line of work in real estate, even when I’m on vacation, I get emails, calls all the time. So I’m super thankful for this thanksgiving 4 day weekend to have some time to myself.

Recently, it has been all about checking items off my to do list, one for work, one for school, one for personal…. and I realize all I had time for was to check off the next thing, and often in the process, I forget the big picture. I forget why I’m here, where I want to be, and everything that has already been given to me.

Take a deep breath, slow down! I’m excited to go black Friday shopping/ window shopping to hang out with friends but before then, I’m going to enjoy this silence and pray.

Standard

Leave a comment